2021-22 Graduate Catalog


Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2021

First classes meet, 8 am Monday, August 23
Last day for late registration, changing or adding courses Friday, August 27
Last day for semester-fee students (only) to drop below 12 hours and receive partial-tuition refund Friday, August 27
Last day to withdraw from class and receive:
100% tuition refund Friday, August 27
75% tuition refund Friday, September 3
50% tuition refund Monday, September 13
25% tuition refund
Monday, September 20
Mid-semester reports of unsatisfactory work due in the Office of the Registrar, 9 am Wednesday, October 13
Fall Break, Classes Recess
Wednesday, October 13, 10:00pm
Fall Break, Classes Resume
Monday, October 18, 8:00am
Last day to remove "I" grade from prior long semester

Thursday, October 21
Last day students may withdraw from a class Monday, November 8
Last day for electing Pass/No-Credit grading option Tuesday, November 9
Schedule advising for spring semester Monday-Friday, October 18-22, Monday-Friday, October 25-29
Advance registration for spring semester Monday-Friday, November 1-5

Monday-Friday, November 8-12

Monday-Friday, November 15-19
Thanksgiving Break

Classes Recess
Friday, November 19, 10:00pm
Classes Resume
Monday, November 29, 8:00am
Last day of classes Wednesday, December 8
Study Days
Thursday-Friday, December 9-10
Final examinations Monday-Friday, December 13-17
Baccalaureate and Commencement
Saturday, December 18
Residence halls close Saturday, December 18
Spring Semester 2022
First classes meet, 8 a.m. Monday, January 10
Last day for late registration, changing or adding courses Friday, January 14

Last day for semester-fee students (only) to drop below 12 hours and receive partial-tuition refund Friday, January 14

Martin Luther King Jr., holiday Monday, January 17
Last day to withdraw from class and receive:
100% tuition refund Friday, January 14

75% tuition refund Monday, January 24

50% tuition refund Monday, January 31

25% tuition refund (No refunds after this date) Monday, February 7

Mid-semester reports of unsatisfactory work due in the Office of the Registrar, 9 a.m. Wednesday, March 2

Spring Break
Classes Recess Friday, March 4, 10:00pm

Classes Resume Monday, March 14, 8:00am

Last day to remove “I” grade from prior long semester Thursday, March 10
Schedule advising for summer session and fall semester

Monday-Friday, March 21-25

Monday-Friday, March 28-April 1

Advance registration for fall semester

Monday-Friday, April 4-8 Monday-Friday, April 11-14 Monday-Friday, April 18-22

Good Friday Holiday

Classes Recess
Thursday, April 14, 10:00pm
Classes Resume
Monday, April, 18, 8:00am
Last day students may withdraw from a class
Wednesday, April 5
Last day for electing Pass/No-Credit grading option Thursday, April 6

Last day of classes Wednesday, April 27

Final examinations Monday-Friday, May 2-6

Baccalaureate and Commencement Saturday, May 7

Residence halls close Saturday, May 7

Summer Semester 2022
May (three week) and eight week sessions begin Monday, May 9

Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 30

May (three week) session ends Friday, May 27

June (five-week) session begins Tuesday, May 31

Juneteenth holiday

 

Monday, June 20
Independence Day holiday Monday, July 4

June (five-week) session ends Friday, July 1

July (four-week) session begins Tuesday, July 5

July (four-week) session ends Friday, July 29

Please note: Because Neeley Graduate Programs offer modules, the add/drop and refund dates provided above may not apply. Please confirm all drop/add periods for module format classes on the Registrar's Office Academic Calendar.