2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog

Board of Trustees

An educational corporation chartered by the state of Texas on April 11, 1874, Texas Christian University is controlled by a Board of Trustees. The trustees shall consist of not less than twenty-four nor more than fifty members, at least five of whom shall be members in good standing of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ). The trustees nominate and elect their own members as terms expire or vacancies occur. Members serve a four-year term. The roster in June 2018:

Term Expires Annual Spring Meeting 2019 

J. Kelly Cox, since 1990, Midland Alan D. Friedman, since 1997, Dallas 

Patricia Penrose Schieffer, since 1999, Washington, D.C.

Mark L. Johnson, since 2002, (Chairman of the Board 2017-present), Fort Worth 

Matthew K. Rose, since 2002, Fort Worth 

Mary Ralph Lowe, since 2003, Fort Worth

J. Bryan King, since 2011, Fort Worth

Nancy T. Richards, since 2011, Dallas 

Michael K. Berry, since 2015, Fort Worth

Joe D. Briggs, since 2015, Washington, D.C. 

Kade L. Matthews, 1992-2009, since 2015, Clarendon 

Term Expires Annual Spring Meeting 2020

G. Malcolm Louden, since 1980, Fort Worth

J. Luther King, Jr., since 1992 (Chairman of the Board 2005-2011), Dallas 

Roger A. Ramsey, since 1992, Houston 

Joan G. Rogers, since 1996, Fort Worth 

Edgar H. Schollmaier, since 1996, Fort Worth 

Charlie L. Geren, since 2000, Fort Worth

Amy R. Bailey, since 2004, Fort Worth 

Marcia Fuller French, since 2004, Fort Worth 

Nick A. Giachino, since 2004, Wilmington, NC 

Rick L Wittenbraker, since 2004, Houston

Kit Tennison Moncrief, since 2005, Fort Worth 

Rafael G. Garza, since 2008, Fort Worth 

Trevor D. Rees-Jones, since 2008, Dallas 

Kimbell Fortson Wynne, since 2008, Fort Worth 

Michael G. Wright, since 2012, Dallas 

Sheryl L. Adkins-Green, since 2016, Dallas 

Charlotte Scharbauer French, since 2016, Fort Worth 

Richard L. Stuart II, since 2016, Weatherford 

Term Expires Annual Spring Meeting 2021 

Billy Rosenthal, since 1997, Fort Worth 

Kenneth J. Huffman, since 2005, Fort Worth 

Ronald C. Parker, since 2001, Plano 

Bruce W. Hunt, since 2009, Dallas

Duer Wagner III, since 2009, Dallas 

Elliott J. Hill, since 2013, Portland, OR 

Marilyn E. Davies, since 2017, Houston 

Barry E. Davis, since 2017, Dallas

Term Expires Annual Spring Meeting 2022 

Allie Beth Allman, since 1998, Dallas

Brenda A. Cline, since 1998, Fort Worth 

J. Roger Williams, since 2002, Fort Worth 

Leanne Acuff, since 2010, Snowmass Village, CO 

G. Hunter Enis, since 2010, Fort Worth 

John H. Pinkerton, since 2010, Fort Worth 

Edward A. Clark, since 2014, Fort Worth 

Kathryn Thompson Farmer, since 2014, Fort Worth

Dee J. Kelly, Jr., since 2018, Fort Worth 

Thomas F. Meagher, Jr., since 2018, Chicago

LaDainian Tomlinson, since 2018, Westlake 

F. Howard Walsh III, since 2018, Fort Worth 

Ex Officio Members 

Tim F. Hoch, representative Alumni Association, since 2018, Fort Worth 

Marc A. Istook, representative Alumni Association, since 2017, Encino, CA

Diane Lochtrog Johnson, president TCU National Alumni Association, since 2018, Fort Worth

Emeritus Board Members

R. Denny Alexander, Fort Worth

Louis H. Barnett, Fort Worth

Eugene W. Brice, Fort Worth

Ronald W. Clinkscale, , Fort Worth

Lou Hill Davidson, Washington, DC

A.R. "Buddy" Dike, Fort Worth

Ben J. Fortson, Fort Worth

Kay Fortson, Fort Worth

Marvin Gearhart, Fort Worth

Ann M. Jones, Albany

J. Roger King, Fort Worth

R. Bruce LaBoon, Austin

John V. Roach, (Chairman of the Board, 1990-2005), Fort Worth

Deedie Potter Rose, Dallas

Clarence Scharbauer III, (Chairman of the Board 2011-2017), Midland

Roy C. Snodgrass III, Austin

William E. Steele III, Fort Worth

Vernell Sturns, Fort Worth

Lissa N. Wagner, Midland

Robert J. Wright, Dallas

Honorary Board Members

Anne W. Marion, Fort Worth

W.A. "Tex" Moncrief, Jr., Fort Worth

Bob L. Schieffer, Washington, DC

Officers of the Board

Chairman Mark L. Johnson

Vice Chairman Kit T. Moncrief

Secretary Jean M. Mrasek

Treasurer Brian G. Gutierrez