2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog

College of Fine Arts Organization

The College of Fine Arts is organized into three schools and three departments, offering 26 major fields of concentration. The departments provide professional training in vocational fields for students planning careers and serious avocational training for those who wish to attain artistic ability without professional intent.


School of Art

  • Drawing and Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
  • Ceramics
  • Art Education
  • Art History
  • New Media

School of Music

  • Performance
  • Piano, Organ, Voice, Strings, Wind and Percussion Instruments
  • Piano Pedagogy
  • Theory and Composition
  • Music Education
  • Church Music

School for Classical and Contemporary Dance

  • Ballet/Pointe and Modern Dance Techniques
  • Choreography
  • Repertoire/Variations
  • Teaching Methods
  • Dance History
  • Partnering
  • Aesthetics
  • Kinesiology
  • Dance Lighting


Department of Graphic Design

  • Graphic Design

Department of Interior Design and Fashion Merchandising

  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Merchandising

Department of Theatre

  • Acting
  • Musical Theatre
  • Directing
  • Scenic Design
  • Costume Design
  • Lighting Design
  • Makeup and Hair
  • Stagecraft
  • Costume Construction